Difference Between Green Tractor Phase Four and Five
What is the Green Tractor Scheme 2026?
- The Green Tractor Scheme 2026 is Punjab’s programme to help farmers buy a new subsidised tractor, with the subsidy paid by the Government of Punjab under the Agriculture Department’s published 2026-27 programme.
- It has two distinct parts — low-power Phase IV and high-power Phase V — and the rules for one do not automatically apply to the other.
Why the phase distinction matters
- A farmer who qualifies for a smaller tractor may not qualify for a larger one.
- The larger tractor’s subsidy and application route should not be assumed to match the smaller one’s.
- The comparison below uses only the figures published on the Agriculture Department’s official Chief Minister’s Initiatives page for 2026-27.
- It says plainly where that page is silent — for example on a current deadline — rather than filling the gap from another website.
Application update (27 Oct 2026)
- For Hi-Power (Phase V) only, the official page https://www.agripunjab.gov.pk/index.php/node/6618 states applications are OPEN, with last date 30 October 2026, extended finally with no further extension.
Green Tractor Scheme 2026 Phase 4 Eligibility Criteria
Phase IV: the low-power programme
Phase IV figures
- Described on the official 2026–27 listing as the Chief Minister’s Punjab Green Tractor Program (Low Power) (Phase-IV).
- Target: 10,000 subsidised tractors.
- Horsepower: 50–65.
- Landholding: 5 acres and above.
- Subsidy: Rs. 0.750 million — Rs. 750,000 — per tractor.
Phase V: the high-power programme
Phase V figures
- Described on the same official listing as the Chief Minister’s Punjab Green Tractor Program (Hi Power) (Phase-V).
- Target: 9,500 subsidised tractors.
- Horsepower: 75–125.
- Landholding: 7 acres and above.
- Subsidy: Rs. 1.000 million — Rs. 1,000,000 — per tractor.
The difference is not just size
- Phase V offers a larger subsidy, but it is for a more powerful — and therefore normally more expensive — machine, and it asks for more land.
- A farmer with, say, six acres meets the land figure published for Phase IV but not the seven-acre figure published for Phase V, on the official listing alone.
- A farmer with ten acres meets both land figures, but still has to choose the horsepower category that fits the work the tractor will actually do, and follow the application instructions for that phase, not the other one.
What Tractor Horsepower Qualifies for Punjab Subsidy?
First dividing line: landholding
- Landholding is the first practical dividing line between the two phases, and it is also the one most likely to be misunderstood.
- The official figures are minimums, stated as “5 acres and above” for Phase IV and “7 acres and above” for Phase V.
- They describe agricultural landholding, not total property.
- This guide does not add extra conditions the official listing does not state — for example, it does not claim a rule about joint ownership, tenancy, or land in more than one district, because the Chief Minister’s Initiatives page does not publish one.
- If your land record is complicated, put that question to the official channel for the phase you are interested in, before you apply, rather than to a third-party summary.
Second dividing line: horsepower
- Horsepower is the second dividing line.
- A 50–65 horsepower tractor and a 75–125 horsepower tractor are different classes of machine, suited to different farm sizes, implements, and workloads.
- The higher category should not be chosen simply because its subsidy is larger.
- The official listing gives only the horsepower band for each phase, not a list of approved models, and this guide does not invent one.
- Any makes or models should come from the phase’s own official advertisement.
- A farmer should confirm the intended tractor falls inside the phase’s band before buying.
What eligibility comes down to
- Eligibility, in the narrow sense the official page supports, comes down to this: the phase, its horsepower band, and its minimum landholding, as published for 2026-27.
- Anything beyond that — residence, identity checks, land-record verification, or other conditions — may well appear in a phase advertisement; previous phases did involve verification through official records.
- Those wider conditions are not stated on the Chief Minister’s Initiatives page fetched for this draft, so they are flagged as unverified rather than presented as current rules.
Punjab Green Tractor Subsidy for 5 Acre Owners and 7 Acre Owners
What the subsidy figures mean
- The subsidy figures are printed on the official page: Rs. 750,000 per tractor under Phase IV, and Rs. 1,000,000 per tractor under Phase V.
- Those are subsidies per tractor, not the price of the tractor, and not a cash payment handed to the farmer in place of a tractor.
- How the subsidy is actually applied — for example, whether it is adjusted against the purchase price at the point of sale — is not explained on the Chief Minister’s Initiatives page, and this guide does not guess at the mechanism.
- Farmers should confirm the payment arrangement from the phase’s official instructions.
- Be wary of anyone who promises the subsidy as cash in hand.
What about district quotas?
- The official page gives a total target for each phase — 10,000 tractors for Phase IV and 9,500 for Phase V.
- It does not publish a district-by-district quota table in that listing.
- Third-party guides describe district quotas based on cultivated area, and name some districts as receiving larger shares, but those details were not found on the official page fetched for this draft, so they are not repeated here as fact.
- If district allocation matters to your application, the phase advertisement, not a summary article, is the place to check it.
How to Confirm Latest Tractor Scheme Deadline
Why this section needs caution
- The Punjab Agriculture Department’s Chief Minister’s Initiatives page lists the 2026-27 programme and its targets, but it does not publish an application window, a last date, or a step-by-step application form.
- This guide cannot honestly say, from that official page alone, that Phase IV is open or closed on 27 October 2026, or give a deadline for Phase IV.
Hi-Power (Phase V): OPEN with last date 30 October 2026
- For Hi-Power (Phase V), the position is different and verified: the official page https://www.agripunjab.gov.pk/index.php/node/6618 states that Hi-Power Green Tractor applications are OPEN, with last date 30 October 2026, extended finally with no further extension.
- Apply only through the official application link on that page.
What third-party reports said
- Third-party and news reports in September 2026 described a Phase IV digital balloting event and the opening of a Phase V application portal at around the same time.
- Those reports are useful as a prompt to check the official channels, but they are not a substitute for an official advertisement.
- Their details — including applicant totals and balloting dates — are not stated as confirmed facts.
- A farmer who reads elsewhere that “applications are open” should still open the official Agriculture Department pages and look for the current phase advertisement before entering any personal information or paying anything.
The safe route
- Start from the official Chief Minister’s Initiatives page linked below, find the current advertisement for the specific phase you want, and follow only the instructions published there.
- Do not apply through a social media page, a WhatsApp number, or a non-government website.
- Do not pay an agent who promises a place in the ballot.
UPDATE (27 Oct 2026)
- For Hi-Power (Phase V) only, the official page https://www.agripunjab.gov.pk/index.php/node/6618 states applications are open with last date 30 October 2026, extended finally with no further extension.
Where to See Official Tractor Scheme Advertisements
A ballot is only the middle of the process
- If a phase uses a ballot, selection is only the middle of the process, not the end of it.
- After a ballot, a successful farmer normally still has to complete the purchase and verification steps set out in the official instructions for that phase.
- An unsuccessful applicant should keep their application reference and watch for the next official announcement, rather than assuming the same application carries forward.
- This guide does not state a specific post-ballot timetable, because none is published on the official page fetched for this draft.
How to follow up
- Keep a note of which phase you applied for, the date, and any reference number the official system gives you.
- Check your status only through the official channel named in that phase’s advertisement.
- Use any status-check address exactly as published, and check that it ends in a government domain before entering identity details.
- Prefer the district agriculture office named in official material over an unofficial helpline found in a search result.
Do not let the two phases blur together
- Above all, confirm the phase, its horsepower band and land figure, its subsidy, and its current application position from the official advertisement for that phase.
Quick facts
Programme: Punjab Green Tractor Program, 2026–27, Punjab Agriculture Department. Phase IV (low power): 10,000 tractors, 50–65 HP, landholding 5 acres and above, subsidy Rs. 750,000 per tractor. Phase V (high power): 9,500 tractors, 75–125 HP, landholding 7 acres and above, subsidy Rs. 1,000,000 per tractor. Hi-Power (Phase V) applications: OPEN as of 27 Oct 2026, last date 30 October 2026, no further extension, per https://www.agripunjab.gov.pk/index.php/node/6618. Official programme listing: Punjab Agriculture Department, Chief Minister’s Initiatives page for 2026–27. What the official page does NOT publish: Step-by-step forms, district quotas, or wider eligibility conditions; no deadline claimed for Phase IV. Last verified: 27 Oct 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Are both phases the same? No. Phase IV and Phase V are two distinct parts of the 2026–27 programme. Phase IV is the low-power part (50–65 HP, 5 acres and above, Rs. 750,000 subsidy per tractor, 10,000 tractors), and Phase V is the high-power part (75–125 HP, 7 acres and above, Rs. 1,000,000 subsidy per tractor, 9,500 tractors). The rules, subsidy, and application position for one phase must not be assumed to apply to the other.
What landholding is required? On the official 2026–27 listing, Phase IV requires a landholding of 5 acres and above, and Phase V requires 7 acres and above. Those are the only land figures this guide asserts, because they are the only ones on the official page fetched for this draft. Wider questions — for example about jointly owned or tenanted land — should be checked in the phase’s own official advertisement.
Is 2026 registration confirmed open? For Hi-Power (Phase V), YES as of 27 Oct 2026 per the official page https://www.agripunjab.gov.pk/index.php/node/6618, with last date 30 October 2026. For Phase IV, not from the official listing alone — check the current official advertisement or application facility for that specific phase, and do not rely on a third-party article’s claim that registration is open.
Disclaimer
My Punjab Scheme is an independent information website and is not affiliated with the Government of Punjab. Apply only through official government portals. This guide is for general information only. It does not collect your CNIC, your one-time password, your account password, or any payment card information, and you should never share those details with this website or with any unofficial person or page claiming to register you. Programme rules, application windows, and subsidy arrangements can change, so always confirm the latest position on the official Punjab Agriculture Department pages before you act.
Official sources
Punjab Agriculture Department — Chief Minister’s Initiatives, 2026–27 programme listing (Phase IV and Phase V targets, horsepower bands, land figures, and per-tractor subsidies confirmed from this page): https://agripunjab.gov.pk/agri-adp-cminitiatives
Punjab Agriculture Department — Chief Minister’s Punjab Green Tractor Program page (Hi-Power application link and 30 Oct 2026 deadline notice, verified 27 Oct 2026): https://www.agripunjab.gov.pk/index.php/node/6618
Punjab Agriculture Department — main portal (starting point for current advertisements): https://agripunjab.gov.pk
Last verified: 27 Oct 2026.
